College Directory

Name Title Contact Office
Altobelli, Cindy

Academic Advisor/Accuplacer

218-749-7727
c.altobelli@mesabirange.edu
S122
Anderson, Gail Advanced MN Operations Manager Hibbing: 218-262-7267 or Itasca: 218-322-2468
gail.anderson@advancedmn.org
Arens, Clayton Welding Instructor 218-744-7497
c.arens@mesabirange.edu
202
Ashmore, Matt Paramedic Clinical Coordinator, Instructor 218-744-7457
m.ashmore@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Bakk, Kelly

Counselor/SSS Counselor

218-749-7765
k.bakk@mesabirange.edu
S124
Benda, Moe Program Director, UMD Sci/Engr 218-749-7776
mbenda@d.umn.edu
IRE
Bird, Jonathan Director of Residential Life 218-749-7773
j.bird@mesabirange.edu
Virginia
Boyd, Jim Technology Director-IRE 218-410-4938
jim.boyd@ire.minnstate.edu
Bradach, Carmen Director of NHED Human Resources 218-749-7743
c.bradach@mesabirange.edu
A105
Bradach, Kathy

Nursing Assistant Instructor

218-744-7517
k.bradach@mesabirange.edu
112EV
Bundermann, Keith Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-742-3447
k.bundermann@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Chopp, Brittany Academic Coordinator - UB/UBMS 218-749-7722
b.chopp@mesabirange.edu
M217
Christenson, Shari Financial Aid/Student Services 218-749-7755
s.christenson@mesabirange.edu
Dall, Ryan Welding Instructor 218-471-0012
r.dall@mesabirange.edu
201B
DelCaro, Peter History and Political Science Instructor 218-749-7737
p.delcaro@mesabirange.edu
M226
DePaulis, Lisa Business Office; Acct. Clerk 218-749-7710
l.depaulis@mesabirange.edu
S101
Dr. Dinter, Richard Paramedic Program 218-744-7457
r.dinter@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Dr. Houle, Julie Paramedic Medical Director/Program Director 218-744-7457
j.houle@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Duchene, Holly Foundation Assistant 218-748-2433
holly.duchene@mesabirange.edu
C179
Falkowski, Deb NHED Human Resources 218-749-7767
d.falkowski@mesabirange.edu
A104
Gerzin, Colleen Advanced Minnesota, Custom Training Rep. 218-749-7716
colleen.gerzin@advancedmn.org
Eveleth
Giermann, Craig

Biology Instructor

218-749-7787
c.giermann@mesabirange.edu
C164
Giermann, Kim

Biology and Chemistry Instructor

218-749-7758
k.giermann@mesabirange.edu
C167
Gorman, Mary

Director of Instructional Services

218-749-7768
m.gorman@mesabirange.edu
M212
Greene, Benjamin Carpentry Instructor 218-744-7477
benjamin.greene@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Gregg, Jeffrey

English Instructor

218-749-0302
j.gregg@mesabirange.edu
M219
Hansen, LaRae Financial Aid Assistant 218-749-7755
l.hansen@mesabirange.edu
S123
Hazareesingh, L. Mathematics and Statistics Instructor 218-748-2430
l.haz@mesabirange.edu
C155
Hoag, Donna North HR Service Center 218-471-1381
donna.hoag@mesabirange.edu
A110-114
Hultman, Karianne Nursing Faculty 218-744-7521
k.hultman@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Inforzato, Thomas Head Football Coach 218-471-1399
t.inforzato@mesabirange.edu
G115
Janezich, Jamie North HR Service Center Director 218-471-1380
j.janezich@mesabirange.edu
A102
Jarva, Matt

Student Services Advisor

218-749-7791
m.jarva@mesabirange.edu
S120
Johnson, Kim Library Technician 218-749-7740
v.johnson@mesabirange.edu
L112
Johnson, Luke

English Instructor

218-748-2421
l.johnson@mesabirange.edu
M213
Jurgens, Stacy

Mathematics Instructor

218-749-7780
s.jurgens@mesabirange.edu
M220
Kangas, Beth Advisor - Upward Bound (UB) 218-749-7711
b.kangas@mesabirange.edu
M218
Kedrowski, Karen Vice President of Finance and Administration 218-748-2418 218-748-2417
kkedrowski@nhed.edu
A106
Kelson, Aaron

Economics Instructor

218-749-7785
a.kelson@mesabirange.edu
C153
Killan, Tim North HR Service Center 218-471-1382
timothy.killian@mesabirange.edu
A110-114
Kochevar, Brenda

Director of Admissions; Public Information

218-749-0314
b.kochevar@mesabirange.edu
S126
Korpi, Laura Paramedic Program Coordinator 218-749-0324
l.korpi@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Kugel, Dan Technology Support 218-780-8063
d.kugel@mesabirange.edu
100EV
Kuopus, Phil Maintenance - Eveleth Campus 218-780-0635
p.kuopus@mesabirange.edu
Lamppa, Davis

Advisor

218-749-0319
d.lamppa@mesabirange.edu
L122
Langdon, Kevin

Enrollment/Academic Advisor

218-744-7471
k.langdon@mesabirange.edu
100EV
Lerfald-Honkola, Talicia Art Instructor 218-748-2434
t.honkola@mesabirange.edu
M204
LiaBraaten, Craig Music 218-749-7784
c.liabraaten@mesabirange.edu
M211
Lind, Dan Physical Education Instructor 218-748-2422
d.lind@mesabirange.edu
C160
Luecken, Ashley North HR Service Center 218-471-1383
ashley.luecken@mesabirange.edu
A110-114
Lukas, Leo Carpentry Instructor 218-744-7473
l.lukas@mesabirange.edu
201C
Luthens, Devon Practical Nursing Instructor 218-471-0013
d.luthens@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Mackedanz, Kyle English Instructor
kyle.mackedanz@mesabirange.edu
M202
Maki, Bill President - Northeast Higher Education District 218-471-0015
wmaki@nhed.edu
A108
Martinson, Barry Veteran Affairs 218-262-6739
barry.martinson@state.mn.us
Matuszak, Brad Women's Basketball Coach 218-471-1384
bradley.matuszak@mesabirange.edu
G116
Matuszak, Sara Sociology Instructor 218-749-7739
s.matuszak@mesabirange.edu
M225
Mayer, Jeff Advanced Minnesota, Custom Training Rep. 218-749-0320
jeff.mayer@advancedmn.org
Eveleth
McCauley-Jugovich, Shelly

Interim Provost / Chief Academic Officer

218-748-2416
s.mccauley@mesabirange.edu
C171 & M213
McLaughlin, Paul

Graphic Design Media Instructor

218-744-7480
p.mclaughlin@mesabirange.edu
204EV
Merkel, Greg Maintenance 218-780-2701
g.merkel@mesabirange.edu
Merritt, Rainee Maintenance - Eveleth Campus 218-780-0635
r.merrit@mesabirange.edu
Miller, Nicholas Technology Support 218-404-4222
n.miller@mesabirange.edu
L117
Monacelli, Patricia TAIA Instructor 218-744-7585
patricia.monacelli@mesabirange.edu
M221
Mott, Lutasha Advisor - Upward Bound Math & Science (UBMS) 218-748-2415
l.mott@mesabirange.edu
M229
Norcia, Scott Electrical Controls & Maintenance Instructor 218-744-7518
s.norcia@mesabirange.edu
210
Norenberg, Zebulun UB/UBMS Director 218-749-7763
z.norenberg@mesabirange.edu
M215
Norlander, Charlene

Advisor - Eveleth Campus

218-744-7524
c.norlander@mesabirange.edu
M105
Olivanti, Betsy UMD Center for Economic Development 218-749-7752
eolivant@d.umn.edu
C170
Olson, Dawn

Education Instructor

218-749-7713
d.olson@mesabirange.edu
M216
Omersa, Rosanne

Admissions Assistant - Eveleth Campus

218-744-7506
r.omersa@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Ongalo, Kristi Theatre; English Instructor 218-749-7759
k.sutton@mesabirange.edu
M227
Ostendorf, Ryan Head Men's Basketball Coach 218-748-2424
r.ostendorf@mesabirange.edu
G112
Parker, William

Adjunct Faculty - Engineering

218-744-7527
w.parker@mesabirange.edu
S137
Paschke, Lori Business Office; Acct. Tech. 218-749-7742
l.paschke@mesabirange.edu
S107
Pavek, Monica Mathematics Instructor 218-749-7789
m.pavek@mesabirange.edu
C174
Pelletier, Elise NHED Administrative Assistant 218-471-0016
epelletier@nhed.edu
A107
Pelton, Alice

Bookstore Coordinator

218-749-7733
a.pelton@mesabirange.edu
Virginia Campus
Perrault, Keith Maintenance 218-780-0446
k.perrault@mesabirange.edu
Petron, Tym Psychology Instructor 218-748-2412
t.petron@mesabirange.edu
M230
Pontinen, Jodi Director of Financial Aid, Title IX Coordinator 218-749-7753
j.pontinen@mesabirange.edu
S128
Pratt, Tom Technology Support 218-780-4829
t.pratt@mesabirange.edu
M201
Prijatel, Dan Graphic Design Media Instructor 218-744-7484
d.prijatel@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Riendeau, Mary Kay

Human Services and Chemical Dependency Instructor

218-749-7719
m.riendeau@mesabirange.edu
M223
Sager, Nathan Philosophy Instructor 218-749-0317
n.sager@mesabirange.edu
M221
Sanderson, April LSS Financial Counseling 218-749-7777
April.Sanderson@lssmn.org
C154
Satrang, Cary Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-744-7496
c.satrang@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Scott, Brad Golf Coach/Physical Education Instructor, Womens Softball Coach 218-749-7757
b.scott@mesabirange.edu
G113
Scott, Bradley (Brad) College Foundation Director of Development 218-748-2433
foundation@mesabirange.edu
C179
Scott, Jo Jo

Athletic Director, Volleyball Coach

218-749-0325
j.scott@mesabirange.edu
G111
Seppa, Carmen English Instructor 218-749-7738
c.seppa@mesabirange.edu
M224
Sikkila, Billie ALI Assistant 218-471-0011
b.sikkila@mesabirange.edu
C152
Skorich, Brenda Business Operations & Management 218-749-7761
b.skorich@mesabirange.edu
M205
Slattery, Jason

Physics & Chemistry Instructor

218-749-7732
j.slattery@mesabirange.edu
C161
Stackpool, Tom Physical Education Instructor 218-749-0326
t.stackpool@mesabirange.edu
M228
Stevens, Robert Electrical Control & Maintenance Instructor 218-744-7490
r.stevens@mesabirange.edu
213EV
Stevinson, Becky Records Office 218-749-7762
b.stevinson@mesabirange.edu
S102
Tolbert, Rick Maintenance 218-410-2193
r.tolbert@mesabirange.edu
Torrel, Jeff

Director of Nursing

218-744-7537
j.torrel@mesabirange.edu
208EV
Troutwine, Katie Mathematics Instructor 218-744-7481
k.troutwine@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Turk, Kelly Maintenance 218-780-2701
k.turk@mesabirange.edu
Twaddle, Sue

Admissions Assistant - Virginia Campus

218-749-0313
s.twaddle@mesabirange.edu
S127
Veronick, Brian Maintenance 218-780-2701
b.veronick@mesabirange.edu
Vito, Christopher Head Baseball Coach, Phi Theta Kappa 218-749-7754
c.vito@mesabirange.edu
G114
Washenesky, Randy Welding Instructor 218-744-7532
r.washenesky@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Werschay, Emily

Speech/Communications Instructor

218-744-7586
e.werschay@mesabirange.edu
M203
Westby, Kelly Practical Nursing Instructor 218-744-7547
kelly.westby@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Willard, Jennifer

Director of SSS, PSEO Advisor

218-749-0329
j.willard@mesabirange.edu
S121

Mesabi Range

Faculty and Staff

Student Services

Offices/Departments

Quick Links