College Directory

Name Title Contact Office
Aaron Jensen Veteran Affairs 218-262-6739
aaron.jensen@state.mn.us
Aaron Kelson

Geography and Economics Instructor

218-749-7785
a.kelson@mesabirange.edu
C153
Al Waldorf Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-742-3450
a.waldorf@mesabirange.edu
Annette Koski NHED Administrative Assistant 218-471-0016
akoski@nhed.edu
A107
Becky Stevinson Records Office 218-749-7762
b.stevinson@mesabirange.edu
S102
Beth Kangas Academic Coordinator, Upward Bound 218-749-7711
b.kangas@mesabirange.edu
M218
Betsy Olivanti College Foundation Director 218-748-2433
foundation@mesabirange.edu
S122
Billie Sikkila ALI Assistant 218-471-0011
b.sikkila@mesabirange.edu
L164
Brad Scott Athletic Director/Golf Coach/Physical Education Instructor 218-749-7757
b.scott@mesabirange.edu
G113
Brenda Kochevar

Director of Admissions; Public Information

218-749-0314
b.kochevar@mesabirange.edu
S135
Bruce Peterson Maintenance 218-749-7751
b.peterson@mesabirange.edu
Carmen Seppa English/Spanish Instructor 218-749-7738
c.seppa@mesabirange.edu
M224
Carmen Bradach Director of NHED Human Resources 218-749-7743
c.bradach@mesabirange.edu
A105
Carol Helland

Provost

218-749-7715
c.helland@mesabirange.edu
M213
Cary Satrang Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-744-7496
c.satrang@mesabirange.edu
Charlene Norlander

Executive Office Management Instructor

218-748-2423
c.norlander@mesabirange.edu
L122
Cindy Altobelli

Student Services Assistant

218-749-7750
c.altobelli@mesabirange.edu
S112
Colleen Gerzin Advanced Minnesota, Custom Training Rep. 218-749-7716
c.gerzin@advancedmn.org
S136
Craig Giermann

Biology Instructor

218-749-7787
c.giermann@mesabirange.edu
C164
Dan Kugel Technology Support 218-780-8063
d.kugel@mesabirange.edu
L114
Dan Lind Footbal Coach/Physical Education Instructor 218-748-2422
d.lind@mesabirange.edu
G115
David Dailey Dean of Student Services 218-749-7772
d.dailey@mesabirange.edu
S125
Dawn Olson

Education Instructor

218-749-7713
d.olson@mesabirange.edu
M216
Deb Falkowski NHED Human Resources 218-749-7767
d.falkowski@mesabirange.edu
A104
Deb Jacobson Advanced Minnesota 218-749-7731
d.jacobson@advancedmn.org
S127
Devon Luthens Practical Nursing Instructor 218-471-0013
d.luthens@mesabirange.edu
Don Johnson Anthropology Instructor 218-749-7760
d.johnson@mesabirange.edu
M222
Dr. Julie Houle Paramedic Medical Director/Program Director 218-744-7457
j.houle@mesabirange.edu
Dr. Richard Dinter Paramedic Program 218-744-7457
r.dinter@mesabirange.edu
Emily Werschay

Instructor

218-744-7586
e.werschay@mesabirange.edu
Gary Kangas

Carpentry Instructor

218-744-7520
g.kangas@mesabirange.edu
O207
Gerald Hill Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-742-3451
g.hill@mesabirange.edu
Greg Lamppa Physical Plant Supervisor 218-780-0446
g.lamppa@mesabirange.edu
S143
Greg Merkel Maintenance 218-780-2701
g.merkel@mesabirange.edu
Jake Perrault Maintenance 218-780-2701
j.perrault@mesabirange.edu
Jane Gilness

Learning Skills and Reading Instructor

218-749-7779
j.gilness@mesabirange.edu
M219
Jason Slattery

Physics Instructor

218-749-7732
j.slattery@mesabirange.edu
C161
Jeff Mayer Advanced Minnesota, Custom Training Rep. 218-749-0320
j.mayer@mr.mnscu.edu
S126
Jeff Torrel

Nursing Instructor

218-744-7537
j.torrel@mesabirange.edu
O208
Jeffrey Gregg

English Instructor

218-749-0302
j.gregg@mesabirange.edu
M202
Jennifer Willard

Director of SSS, PSEO Advisor

218-749-0329
j.willard@mesabirange.edu
S121
Jennifer Crotteau Upward Bound Supervisor 218-749-7763
j.crotteau@mesabirange.edu
M215
Jennifer Krznarich Upward Bound 218-749-7722
j.krznarich@mesabirange.edu
Jennifer Pontinen UMD Center forEconomic Development 218-749-7752
jpontine@umn.edu
C152
Jim Ballard Process Automation Systems Instructor 218-744-7527
j.ballard@mesabirange.edu
Jim Boyd 218-410-4938
jim.boyd@ire.mnscu.edu
Jo Jo Scott

Student Life Director

218-749-0325
j.scott@mesabirange.edu
G111
Jodi Pontinen Director of Financial Aid 218-749-7753
j.pontinen@mesabirange.edu
S123
Jon Smith Accounting Instructor 218-235-2135
j.smith@vcc.edu
Julie Johnson (Pietrini) Computer Science Instructor 218-744-7481
j.johnson@mesabirange.edu
Karen Kedrowski Vice President of Finance and Administration 218-748-2418 218-748-2417
kkedrowski@nhed.edu
A106
Karianne Hultman Director of Nursing, Instructor 218-744-7521
k.hultman@mesabirange.edu
Kathy Bradach

Nursing Assistant Instructor

218-744-7517
k.bradach@mesabirange.edu
O112
Kathy Brula Bookstore Coordinator - Virginia Campus 218-749-7733
k.brula@mesabirange.edu
Katie Troutwine Mathematics Instructor 218-744-7481
k.troutwine@mesabirange.edu
Keith Bundermann Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-742-3447
k.bundermann@mesabirange.edu
Keith Perrault Maintenance 218-749-7751
k.perrault@mesabirange.edu
Kelly Bakk

Counselor/SSS Counselor

218-749-7765
k.bakk@mesabirange.edu
S124
Kerry Duncan English Instructor 218-748-2431
k.duncan@mesabirange.edu
M226
Kevin Langdon

Enrollment/Academic Advisor

218-744-7471
k.langdon@mesabirange.edu
O100
Kim Giermann

Biology and Chemistry Instructor

218-749-7758
k.giermann@mesabirange.edu
C167
Kim Johnson Library Technician 218-749-7740
v.johnson@mesabirange.edu
L112
Kristi Sutton Theatre; English Instructor 218-749-7759
k.sutton@mesabirange.edu
M227
L. Hazareesingh Mathematics and Statistics Instructor 218-748-2430
l.haz@mesabirange.edu
C155
LaRae Hansen Financial Aid Assistant 218-749-7755
l.hansen@mesabirange.edu
S108
Laura Korpi Paramedic Program Coordinator 218-749-0324
l.korpi@mesabirange.edu
S130
Les Flemming Asst Professor - IREngineering 218-404-6281
Les.Flemming@mnsu.edu
F130
Lisa DePaulis Business Office; Acct. Clerk 218-749-7710
l.depaulis@mesabirange.edu
S101
Lori Paschke Business Office; Acct. Tech. 218-749-7742
l.paschke@mesabirange.edu
S107
Luke Johnson

English Instructor

218-748-2421
l.johnson@mesabirange.edu
M214
Lutasha Mott Upward Bound 218-748-2415
l.mott@mesabirange.edu
M229
Mary Gorman

Academic Support Specialist

218-749-7768
m.gorman@mesabirange.edu
Mary Kay Riendeau

Human Services and Chemical Dependency Instructor

218-749-7719
m.riendeau@mesabirange.edu
M223
Matt Ashmore Paramedic Clinical Coordinator, Instructor 218-744-7457
m.ashmore@mesabirange.edu
Matt Autio Maintenance 218-780-2701
m.autio@mesabirange.edu
Matt Erzar Physical Education Instructor; Baseball Coach 218-749-7754
m.erzar@mesabirange.edu
G116
Matt Jarva

Student Services Advisor

218-749-7791
m.jarva@mesabirange.edu
S120
Melanie Buria

Student Services, Technology

218-744-7497
m.buria@mesabirange.edu
Michelle Maczuga

Advisor / ALI Coordinator

218-744-7524
m.maczuga@mesabirange.edu
Mike O'Donnell Welding Instructor 218-471-0012
m.odonnell@mesabirange.edu
Mike Williams Housing 218-410-0974
m.williams@mesabirange.edu
Moe Benda Program Director, UMD Sci/Engr 218-749-7776
mbenda@d.umn.edu
C170
Mohammad Habibi IREngineering - Instructor 218-404-6353
Mohammad.habibi@mnsu.edu
F130
Monica Pavek Mathematics Instructor 218-749-7789
m.pavek@mesabirange.edu
C174
Nathan Krause

College Lab Assistant-Theatre

218-290-2477
n.krause@mesabirange.edu
Nathan Sager Philosophy Instructor 218-749-0317
n.sager@mesabirange.edu
M221
Nicholas Miller Technology Support 218-744-7516
n.miller@mesabirange.edu
O100
Patrick Baumann Childhood/Early Childhood Instructor 218-749-0330
p.baumann@mesabirange.edu
M211
Paul McLaughlin

Graphic Design Media Instructor

218-744-7480
p.mclaughlin@mesabirange.edu
O204
Peter DelCaro History and Political Science Instructor 218-749-7737
p.delcaro@mesabirange.edu
M203
Phil Kuopus Maintenance - Eveleth Campus 218-780-0635
p.kuopus@mesabirange.edu
Rainee Merritt Maintenance - Eveleth Campus 218-780-0635
r.merrit@mesabirange.edu
Randy Washenesky Welding Instructor 218-744-7532
r.washenesky@mesabirange.edu
Ray Jensen NHED Mandatory Safety Coordinator 218-744-7465
raymond.jensen@advancedmn.org
Rick Tolbert Maintenance 218-780-2701
r.tolbert@mesabirange.edu
Robert Stevens Process Automation Systems Instructor 218-744-7490
r.stevens@mesabirange.edu
O213
Rosanne Omersa

Admissions Assistant - Eveleth Campus

218-744-7506
r.omersa@mesabirange.edu
Roxanne Norcia Nursing Instructor 218-744-7473
r.norcia@mesabirange.edu
O112
Roy Trousdell Director of Finance 218-748-2413
r.trousdell@mesabirange.edu
S108
Sara Matuszak Psychology/Sociology Instructor 218-749-7739
s.matuszak@mesabirange.edu
M212
Scott Norcia Process Automation Systems Instructor 218-744-7518
s.norcia@mesabirange.edu
O210
Shari Christenson Financial Aid/Student Services 218-749-7755
s.christenson@mesabirange.edu
Sharon Haavisto

Executive Assistant to the Provost

218-749-7786
s.haavisto@mesabirange.edu
A103
Shelly McCauley Jugovich Director of Academic and Technology Services 218-748-2416
s.mccauley@mesabirange.edu
M201
Sherry Gibson Nursing Instructor 218-744-7547
s.gibson@mesabirange.edu
Stacy Jurgens

Mathematics Instructor

218-749-7780
s.jurgens@mesabirange.edu
M220
Stephen Briggs

Director of Indigenous Services, Advisor

218-749-7707
s.briggs@mesabirange.edu
S114
Sue Collins Regional NHED President 218-471-0015
scollins@nhed.edu
Sue Devereux

English; Reading; Study Skills Instructor

218-749-7735
s.devereux@mesabirange.edu
M205
Sue Odella Business Office; Acct. Clerk 218-749-7766
s.odella@mesabirange.edu
S101
Sue Twaddle

Admissions Assistant - Virginia Campus

218-749-0315
s.twaddle@mesabirange.edu
S137
Talicia Lerfald-Honkola Art Instructor 218-748-2434
t.honkola@mesabirange.edu
M210
Terry Nystrom Business Instructor 218-748-2423
t.nystrom@mesabirange.edu
Toby Anderson

Director of ADA, Online Advisor

218-749-0319
t.anderson@mesabirange.edu
L121
Tom Baldwin

Welding Instructor

218-744-7510
t.baldwin@mesabirange.edu
Tom Pratt Technology Support 218-780-4829
t.pratt@mesabirange.edu
L117
Tom Stackpool Men's Basketball Coach/Physical Education Instructor 218-748-2424
t.stackpool@mesabirange.edu
G112
Tracy Delich

Counselor

218-744-7533
t.delich@mesabirange.edu
M103
Trent Janezich Director of Advanced Minnesota 218-742-9168
trent.janezich@advancedmn.org
Tym Petron Psychology Instructor 218-748-2412
t.petron@mesabirange.edu
M230
William Parker

Adjunct Faculty - Engineering

218-744-7527
w.parker@mesabirange.edu

Mesabi Range

Faculty and Staff

Student Services

Offices/Departments

Quick Links