College Directory

Name Title Contact Office
Aaron Kelson

Geography and Economics Instructor

218-749-7785
a.kelson@mesabirange.edu
C153
Al Waldorf Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-742-3450
a.waldorf@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Alice Pelton Foundation Office Manager 218-748-2433
a.pelton@mesabirange.edu
A102
Barry Martinson Veteran Affairs 218-262-6739
barry.martinson@state.mn.us
Becky Stevinson Records Office 218-749-7762
b.stevinson@mesabirange.edu
S102
Beth Kangas Academic Coordinator, Upward Bound 218-749-7711
b.kangas@mesabirange.edu
M218
Betsy Olivanti UMD Center for Economic Development 218-749-7752
eolivant@d.umn.edu
C170
Bill Maki President - Northeast Higher Education District 218-471-0015
wmaki@nhed.edu
A108
Billie Sikkila ALI Assistant 218-471-0011
b.sikkila@mesabirange.edu
L164
Brad Scott Athletic Director/Golf Coach/Physical Education Instructor 218-749-7757
b.scott@mesabirange.edu
G113
Bradley Scott College Foundation Director of Development 218-748-2433
foundation@mesabirange.edu
A102
Brenda Kochevar

Director of Admissions; Public Information

218-749-0314
b.kochevar@mesabirange.edu
S135
Brittany Chopp Academic Coordinator - Upward Bound 218-749-7722
b.chopp@mesabirange.edu
M217
Carmen Bradach Director of NHED Human Resources 218-749-7743
c.bradach@mesabirange.edu
A105
Carmen Seppa English/Spanish Instructor 218-749-7738
c.seppa@mesabirange.edu
M224
Carol Helland

Provost

218-749-7715
c.helland@mesabirange.edu
A111
Cary Satrang Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-744-7496
c.satrang@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Charlene Norlander

Executive Office Management Instructor

218-748-2423
c.norlander@mesabirange.edu
L122
Cindy Altobelli

Student Services Assistant

218-749-7727
c.altobelli@mesabirange.edu
S112
Colleen Gerzin Advanced Minnesota, Custom Training Rep. 218-749-7716
colleen.gerzin@advancedmn.org
Eveleth
Craig Giermann

Biology Instructor

218-749-7787
c.giermann@mesabirange.edu
C164
Dan Kugel Technology Support 218-780-8063
d.kugel@mesabirange.edu
L114
Dan Lind Footbal Coach/Physical Education Instructor 218-748-2422
d.lind@mesabirange.edu
G115
Dan Prijatel Graphic Design Media Instructor 218-744-7484
d.prijatel@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
David Dailey Dean of Student Services 218-749-7772
d.dailey@mesabirange.edu
S125
Dawn Olson

Education Instructor

218-749-7713
d.olson@mesabirange.edu
M216
Deb Falkowski NHED Human Resources 218-749-7767
d.falkowski@mesabirange.edu
A104
Deb Jacobson Advanced Minnesota 218-749-7731
deb.jacobson@advancedmn.org
S127
Devon Luthens Practical Nursing Instructor 218-471-0013
d.luthens@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Don Johnson Anthropology Instructor 218-749-7760
d.johnson@mesabirange.edu
M222
Dr. Julie Houle Paramedic Medical Director/Program Director 218-744-7457
j.houle@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Dr. Richard Dinter Paramedic Program 218-744-7457
r.dinter@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Elise Pelletier NHED Administrative Assistant 218-471-0016
epelletier@nhed.edu
A107
Emily Werschay

Speech/Communications Instructor

218-744-7586
e.werschay@mesabirange.edu
M211
Gary Kangas

Carpentry Instructor

218-744-7520
g.kangas@mesabirange.edu
207EV
Greg Merkel Maintenance 218-780-2701
g.merkel@mesabirange.edu
Jane Gilness

Learning Skills and Reading Instructor

218-749-7779
j.gilness@mesabirange.edu
M219
Jason Slattery

Physics Instructor

218-749-7732
j.slattery@mesabirange.edu
C161
Jeff Mayer Advanced Minnesota, Custom Training Rep. 218-749-0320
jeff.mayer@advancedmn.org
Eveleth
Jeff Torrel

Nursing Instructor

218-744-7537
j.torrel@mesabirange.edu
208EV
Jeffrey Gregg

English Instructor

218-749-0302
j.gregg@mesabirange.edu
M202
Jennifer Crotteau Upward Bound Supervisor 218-749-7763
j.crotteau@mesabirange.edu
M215
Jennifer Willard

Director of SSS, PSEO Advisor

218-749-0329
j.willard@mesabirange.edu
S121
Jim Ballard Process Automation Systems Instructor 218-744-7527
j.ballard@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Jim Boyd Technology Director-IRE 218-410-4938
jim.boyd@ire.mnscu.edu
Jo Jo Scott

Director of ADA/Advisor

218-749-0325
j.scott@mesabirange.edu
G111, L122
Jodi Pontinen Director of Financial Aid 218-749-7753
j.pontinen@mesabirange.edu
S123
Jon Smith Accounting Instructor 218-235-2135
j.smith@vcc.edu
Karen Kedrowski Vice President of Finance and Administration 218-748-2418 218-748-2417
kkedrowski@nhed.edu
A106
Karianne Hultman Director of Nursing, Instructor 218-744-7521
k.hultman@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Kathy Bradach

Nursing Assistant Instructor

218-744-7517
k.bradach@mesabirange.edu
112EV
Katie Troutwine Mathematics Instructor 218-744-7481
k.troutwine@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Keith Bundermann Industrial Mechanical Technology Instructor 218-742-3447
k.bundermann@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Keith Perrault Maintenance 218-780-0446
k.perrault@mesabirange.edu
Kelly Bakk

Counselor/SSS Counselor

218-749-7765
k.bakk@mesabirange.edu
S124
Ken Strukel Math Instructor 218-749-7761
k.strukel@mesabirange.edu
C152
Kerry Duncan English Instructor 218-748-2431
k.duncan@mesabirange.edu
M226
Kevin Langdon

Enrollment/Academic Advisor

218-744-7471
k.langdon@mesabirange.edu
100EV
Kim Giermann

Biology and Chemistry Instructor

218-749-7758
k.giermann@mesabirange.edu
C167
Kim Johnson Library Technician 218-749-7740
v.johnson@mesabirange.edu
L112
Kristi Sutton Theatre; English Instructor 218-749-7759
k.sutton@mesabirange.edu
M227
L. Hazareesingh Mathematics and Statistics Instructor 218-748-2430
l.haz@mesabirange.edu
C155
LaRae Hansen Financial Aid Assistant 218-749-7755
l.hansen@mesabirange.edu
S108
Laura Korpi Paramedic Program Coordinator 218-749-0324
l.korpi@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Lisa DePaulis Business Office; Acct. Clerk 218-749-7710
l.depaulis@mesabirange.edu
S101
Lori Paschke Business Office; Acct. Tech. 218-749-7742
l.paschke@mesabirange.edu
S107
Luke Johnson

English Instructor

218-748-2421
l.johnson@mesabirange.edu
M214
Lutasha Mott Upward Bound 218-748-2415
l.mott@mesabirange.edu
M229
Mark Tolbert Music Instructor 218-748-2420
m.tolbert@mesabirange.edu
C179
Mary Gorman

Institutional Support Specialist

218-749-7768
m.gorman@mesabirange.edu
M212
Mary Kay Riendeau

Human Services and Chemical Dependency Instructor

218-749-7719
m.riendeau@mesabirange.edu
M223
Matt Ashmore Paramedic Clinical Coordinator, Instructor 218-744-7457
m.ashmore@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Matt Erzar Physical Education Instructor; Baseball Coach 218-749-7754
m.erzar@mesabirange.edu
G116
Matt Jarva

Student Services Advisor

218-749-7791
m.jarva@mesabirange.edu
S120
Moe Benda Program Director, UMD Sci/Engr 218-749-7776
mbenda@d.umn.edu
C170
Monica Pavek Mathematics Instructor 218-749-7789
m.pavek@mesabirange.edu
C174
Nathan Krause

College Lab Assistant-Theatre

218-290-2477
n.krause@mesabirange.edu
Nathan Sager Philosophy Instructor 218-749-0317
n.sager@mesabirange.edu
M221
Nicholas Miller Technology Support 218-744-7516
n.miller@mesabirange.edu
100EV
Paul McLaughlin

Graphic Design Media Instructor

218-744-7480
p.mclaughlin@mesabirange.edu
204EV
Peter DelCaro History and Political Science Instructor 218-749-7737
p.delcaro@mesabirange.edu
M203
Phil Kuopus Maintenance - Eveleth Campus 218-780-0635
p.kuopus@mesabirange.edu
Rainee Merritt Maintenance - Eveleth Campus 218-780-0635
r.merrit@mesabirange.edu
Randy Washenesky Welding Instructor 218-744-7532
r.washenesky@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Rick Tolbert Maintenance 218-410-2193
r.tolbert@mesabirange.edu
Robert Stevens Process Automation Systems Instructor 218-744-7490
r.stevens@mesabirange.edu
213EV
Rosanne Omersa

Admissions Assistant - Eveleth Campus

218-744-7506
r.omersa@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Roxanne Norcia Nursing Instructor 218-744-7473
r.norcia@mesabirange.edu
112EV
Roy Trousdell Director of Finance 218-748-2413
r.trousdell@mesabirange.edu
S108
Ryan Ostendorf Head Men's Basketball Coach 218-748-2424
r.ostendorf@mesabirange.edu
G112
Sara Matuszak Psychology/Sociology Instructor 218-749-7739
s.matuszak@mesabirange.edu
M225
Scott Norcia Process Automation Systems Instructor 218-744-7518
s.norcia@mesabirange.edu
O210
Shari Christenson Financial Aid/Student Services 218-749-7755
s.christenson@mesabirange.edu
Sharon Haavisto

Executive Assistant to the Provost

218-749-7786
s.haavisto@mesabirange.edu
A103
Shelly McCauley Jugovich Director of Technology and Instructional Services 218-748-2416
s.mccauley@mesabirange.edu
M201
Sherry Gibson Nursing Instructor 218-744-7547
s.gibson@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Stacy Jurgens

Mathematics Instructor

218-749-7780
s.jurgens@mesabirange.edu
M220
Stephen Briggs

Director of Indigenous Services, Advisor

218-749-7707
s.briggs@mesabirange.edu
S114
Sue Devereux

English; Reading; Study Skills Instructor

218-749-7735
s.devereux@mesabirange.edu
M205
Sue Odella Business Office; Acct. Clerk 218-749-7766
s.odella@mesabirange.edu
S101
Sue Twaddle

Admissions Assistant - Virginia Campus

218-749-0313
s.twaddle@mesabirange.edu
S137
Talicia Lerfald-Honkola Art Instructor 218-748-2434
t.honkola@mesabirange.edu
M210
Terri Nystrom Business Instructor 218-749-0317
t.nystrom@mesabirange.edu
Tom Aubin IMT Instructor
t.aubin@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Tom Baldwin

Welding Instructor

218-744-7510
t.baldwin@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Tom Gorsma Masonry Instructor 218-744-7477
t.gorsma@mesabirange.edu
Eveleth
Tom Pratt Technology Support 218-780-4829
t.pratt@mesabirange.edu
S201
Tom Stackpool Health/Fitness Instructor 218-749-0326
t.stackpool@mesabirange.edu
M228
Tracy Delich

Counselor

218-744-7533
t.delich@mesabirange.edu
M103EV
Trent Janezich Director of Advanced Minnesota 218-969-0045
trent.janezich@advancedmn.org
Tym Petron Psychology Instructor 218-748-2412
t.petron@mesabirange.edu
M230
William Parker

Adjunct Faculty - Engineering

218-744-7527
w.parker@mesabirange.edu
S137

Mesabi Range

Faculty and Staff

Student Services

Offices/Departments

Quick Links